Term Dates for BISC 2017 - 2018

Autumn Term 2017

Wednesday 23rd August

Induction Week 1

Staff Arrive 21/22rd

Wednesday 30th August

Induction Week 2


Saturday 2nd September

*Eid Al Adha


 Wednesday 6th September

School Starts


Friday 22nd September

*School closed for Hijra New Year


Break up for half term

Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October

Return to School

Friday 20th at 3pm

Half term break


Monday 30 October at 8am



Monday 6th November

*School closed for celebration of the Green March


 Friday 1st December

*School closed for the Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday


Friday 15th December

12pm Term ends

School closes for Christmas break





Spring Term 2018


Thursday 4th January

First day of term


Thursday 11th January

*School closed for Anniversary of Independence Manifesto


Half term starts Friday 16th Feb at 3pm

Monday 19th February to Friday 23rd February

School resumes Monday 26 February

Half term break


Friday 30st March

Last day of term





Summer Term 2017


Monday 16th April

First day of term


Tuesday 1st May

*School closed for Labour Day


Half terms starts Friday 25th May at 3pm

Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June

Term resumes Monday 4 June

Half term break


Friday 15th June

*School closed for Eid-el-Fitr


Friday 29th June

Last day for pupils


Friday 6th July

Last day for staff





*Please note the religious celebrations are subject to change as they operate on a lunar calendar.